Staff & Contacts

close icon

Senior Management

Dr Sandra Hastie: Principal
Contact Pauline Clegg, Principal’s Executive Assistant
P: 03 983 3717
E: s.hastie@rangiruru.school.nz

Stephanie Barnett: Deputy Principal, Care & Development
P: 03 983 3706
E: s.barnett@rangiruru.school.nz

Juliet Collins: Assistant Principal, Curriculum
P: 03 983 3716
E: j.collins@rangiruru.school.nz

Melissa Campbell: Assistant Principal, Teaching & Learning
P: 03 983 3762
E: m.campbell@rangiruru.school.nz

Amy Martin-Bowen: Assistant Principal, Systems, Operations & Co-curricular
P: 03 983 3705
E: a.martin-bowen@rangiruru.school.nz

Melanie Cropp: Financial Controller
P: 03 983 3715
E: m.cropp@rangiruru.school.nz

Stu Munro: Head of Marketing & Communications
P: 03 983 3747
E: s.munro@rangiruru.school.nz

Boarding

Kyleigh Lyth: Director of Boarding
P: 03 983 3708
E: k.lyth@rangiruru.school.nz

Anna van der Meer: Operations Manager (day)
Nicky Barnett: Boarding Manager (night)
P: 03 983 3732
E: boarding@rangiruru.school.nz

Deans 2023

Years 7 & 8: Sally Fail
E: s.fail@rangiruru.school.nz

Year 9: Alexandra Priest
E: a.priest@rangiruru.school.nz

Year 10: Jude Morgan
E: j.morgan@rangiruru.school.nz

Year 11: Melanie Lindstrom
E: m.lindstrom@rangiruru.school.nz

Year 12: Nadja Zeitheim
E: n.zeitheim@rangiruru.school.nz

Year 13: Jon Kimber
E: j.kimber@rangiruru.school.nz

Other Contacts

Archives: Johnann Williams
E. j.williams@rangiruru.school.nz

Chaplain: Rev Phyll Harris
P: 03 983 3707

Counselling Services: Brinley McIntosh and Melanie Patterson
P: 03 983 3700
E: psychologists@rangiruru.school.nz

Drama and Dance: Peter Rutherford, Director of Theatre Arts
P: 03 983 3714
E: p.rutherford@rangiruru.school.nz

Facilities Hire: Hayden Sims, Events and Venue Coordinator
E: h.sims@rangiruru.school.nz

Fitness Centre: Lesley Joyce, Fitness Coordinator
P: 03 983 3721
E: l.joyce@rangiruru.school.nz

High Performance Learning: Petra Dyer, HPL Coordinator
P: 03 983 3738
E: p.dyer@rangiruru.school.nz

IT Support: Carl Hogan, Head of IT
E. c.hogan@rangiruru.school.nz

Learning Support: Rebecca Meachen, Learning Support Leader
P: 03 983 3711
E: r.meachen@rangiruru.school.nz

Library: Isabel Milward
P: 03 983 3759
E: i.milward@rangiruru.school.nz

Music: Janet Kingsbury, Director of Music
P: 03 983 3735
E: j.kingsbury@rangiruru.school.nz

Old Girls’ Association
E: rroga@rangiruru.school.nz

Pathways and Careers: Kristin Schumacher
P: 03 983 3702
E: k.schumacher@rangiruru.school.nz

Personal Development Plans, Parent Involvement & Support/PTA: Amy Martin-Bowen: Assistant Principal, Systems, Operations & Co-curricular
P: 03 983 3705
E: a.martin-bowen@rangiruru.school.nz

Privacy Policy: Melanie Cropp, Financial Controller
P: 03 983 3715
E: m.cropp@rangiruru.school.nz

Public Relations, Media & Publications: Stu Munro, Head of Marketing and Communications
P: 03 983 3747
E: s.munro@rangiruru.school.nz

Sponsorship & Fundraising: Bridget Woodham, Head of Development
P: 03 983 3745
E: b.woodham@rangiruru.school.nz

Sport: Mandy Anderson, Director of Sport
P: 03 983 3731 or 021 272 4263
E: m.anderson@rangiruru.school.nz

Subject Choices & Changes: Juliet Collins, Assistant Principal, Curriculum
P: 03 983 3716
E: j.collins@rangiruru.school.nz

Uniform Shop: Nicki Pooley, Shop Manager
P: 029 771 0875
E: n.pooley@rangiruru.school.nz

Vehicles: Stephanie Barnett, Deputy Principal, Student Care & Development
P: 03 983 3700
E: s.barnett@rangiruru.school.nz

Board of Governors

The Rangi Ruru Board of Governors is an Incorporated Society and has charitable status. Unlike a public school board, the Board members are not elected but are interviewed and go through a recruitment process. Board members are chosen to represent a cross-section of competencies. Our Board has a number of sub-committees including Engagement, Campus, Appointments & Remuneration, Future Thinking in Education and Finance and Audit.

Our Board

Favourites

You currently have no favourites saved.